Well, I'm still a little sick, but, I am definitely feeling a lot better than I was yesterday. I hate that I'm always sick around this season, especially because I'm normally sick around my birthday.
I did have a nice polish color to show you today, but, I made some pancakes just now and, guess what? Chipped my polish. ): I'm really considering going back to Seche Vite top coat, despite it's inauspicious warning on the label. I've been using Out The Door top coat, but, the last bottle I bought is nothing at all like the first one. So, I'm not sure which one is the correct formula. The first bottle was a lot like Seche, though it didn't dry as fast, or provide the same kind of diamond hard shine. This last bottle was very runny, took almost 10 minutes to dry, and has a very dull finish. I've noticed with this last bottle that my polish does not last as long. For example, today I had polished my nails and a few hours later almost all my nails had chips on them. Which, I guess isn't too bad because I'm not too crazy about the color anyway. But, still it is frustrating.
I'm off to polish my nails again, and, hopefully this time I'll have a nice mani to show you.
That's all for now!
♥
No comments:
Post a Comment